Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Mix Blood - Skaville LP (1980)

This is one of those great 2 Tone era records that you never heard before.

This LP features both tracks from the single. On the single the title track was erroneously called "Toot Last Train to Skaville". The b-side for the single is Move and Move.

1 Hoot Last Train to Skaville
2 Natural Man
3 Let Me be the One
4 Move and Move
5 Love's Gone by
6 Let's Dance Again
7 Give a Little Praise
8 On the Road
9 Reggae Revolution
10 Love's Gone Saxxy

"Hoot Last Train to Skaville"

"Let's Dance Again" (ska cover of Chubby Checker's "Let's Twist Again")


No comments: