Sunday, October 16, 2016

The B3's [Pittsburg, Pennsylvania]

The B3's - Only Human 7" (1997)
A - Only Human
B - Never Go Away

The B3's - Devil's Blue Beat (1998)
1 Sharpshooter
2 Devil Blues
3 Smith Kidd
4 New Orleans
5 Puddy's Gone
6 Last Call
7 Lift Me Up

The B3's - Church of the Double Cross (1998)
1 East Side Shuffle
2 Billy the Fish
3 Mustache Fever
4 The Trigger and the Family
5 Alan Watts
6 Makin' it on My Own

The B3's - Krakatoa (2000)
1 Billy the Fish
2 Skratchin' at Skars
3 Scheherazade
4 Devil Blues
5 Foggy Dew
6 Wake Me
7 No Stars Over Canada
8 Only Human
9 Mantequilla
10 East Side Shuffle
11 Hard Times
12 Russian Men's Eggs


The Villians [REPOST]

This is being re-posted by request. This is a cassette rip of the Villians only album "Go Crazy". I have included my vinyl rips of their two 7"s as well because there are some slight variation in the singles.
I did not include the "Life of Crime" EP in this download because the version I have is a shitty rip with a low bit-rate (I'm talking 64 bits). I will find a better version at some point and post it then.

The Villains - Go Crazy (1984)
1 You Are (All These Things to Me)
2 Call Me Up
3 Laugh it Out
4 Lovers
5 Boogie Man
6 Go Crazy
7 Laylow
8 Long, Short, Skinny, or Fat
9 Wendy's Melody
10 I Don't Care
11 Ska Music

The Villians - Go Crazy 7" (1984)
A - Go Crazy
B - Wendy's Melody

The Villians - You Are (All These Things to Me) 7" (1984)
A - You Are (All These Things to Me)
B - Ska Music


Sunday, October 2, 2016

The Usuals [South Africa] - Law of the Jungle (1982)

1 Usual Rumours
2 So Fine
3 What Can I Say?
4 With My Tears
5 No Great Shakes
6 Cuts and Bruises

7 The Limits
8 Love is Just an Inch Away
9 A Man Can Take so Much
10 My Good Fortune
11 Rules and Regulations


DOWNLOAD from Zippyshare

Ocean 11 [REPOST]

1 Housewive's Choice
2 Confucius
3 Solid as a Rock
4 Freedom Sounds
5 Rules of Life
6 From Russia with Love
7 Rock Steady
8 Let's Start Again
9 Song for My Father
10 Can't Forget About You
11 Rockfort Rock
12 Ska-Go-Mambo
13 Take it Cheazy
14 Night of the Dragon
15 Be Thankful
16 Hong Kong Low Rider
17 Stone Boat
18 Cairo East Pt. II

Non-album tracks:
*Miss Understanding
*Stop That Train
*The Best of Love



Sunday, September 18, 2016

Kaya - Wolf in Sheep Clothing 7" (1980)

This is a rare ska record from California. It is obviously based on the Specials song Why?. I don't know anything about this record aside from the fact that it was produced by M. Al Azeem from the California roots reggae band Session. I have included Session's first album in this download.

A - Wolf in Sheep Clothing
B - Wolf in Sheep Clothing (version)

Session - See Up Azeem (1980)
A1 - Dred Time
A2 - You Get the Chance
A3 - Tekk Me Part 2
A4 - Wake Up Everybody
B1 - Natty Rebel Now
B2 - Don't Go Changes
B3 - I Like to be With Jah
B4 - You Lost the Chance


Sunday, August 28, 2016

Ngobo Ngobo demos

Ngobo Ngobo - Live cassette demo (featuring Rico Rodriguez) (1990)
1 Katuscha
2 Salomon Gundi
3 Love Pain
4 Shanty Town
5 Way Out
6 Keep On
7 I Feel Fine
8 54-46 (That's My Number)

Ngobo Ngobo - We're Just Kidding (1992 demo cassette)
1 Good Fine Day
2 Good for Nothing Man
3 I Can't Stand It
4 No One Cares
5 Lilly
6 Hello Everybody
7 I Feel Fine
8 Skinhead Moonstomp


Thanks to skabouy for posting these!

The Miggedys - I Wonder What's Wrong with Me (1995)

1 Swingin'
2 American Girl
3 untitled


Skoidats demos

''We Wish We Had a CD Instead of this Crappy EP'' (1996)
1 Granted
2 Goggles and Blinders
3 Rootsawalkin
4 3rd Strike

The Skoi!dats EP (1996)
1 Times
2 Yesterday
3 Hey You
4 Alone
5 Last Night


Jammah Tammah - Live in Simplon (live demo tape, 1993)

1 Dr. Liverstone
2 Babba
3 Ik Ben Een Jongen
4 Ze Spuugde Vodka
5 Dance Punky Ding
6 Vodkasong

(Songs 5 and 6 are on a single track)


Jack Kevorkian and the Suicide Machines - The Essential Kevorkian (1993 demo cassette)

This is being posted by request. This is not my own rip or picture. This was sent to me years ago and I don't remember who sent it so thank you submitter - whoever you are!

1 Bonkers
2 Hey
3 Little Home
4 She's Not Worth It
5 Suicide Machines
6 Whatsername


Sunday, August 21, 2016

The Dynamics [South Africa]

The Dynamics was a band from South Africa who played their own unique brand of music that included a ska influence.

In 1983 they released a cassette called "It's the Dynamics" - only 250 copies were made. They released a 12" EP in 1984 called "Switch it on and Wind it Up", then, in the early 90s they released a cd called "Organic".

This is a cd compilation featuring songs from all three releases.
1 Thugs
2 1+1
3 Pot Black
4 Who's Worried (vocal version)
5 2 Nil
6 This Weekend (vocal version)
7 Castello
8 Casino
9 Blue Plates
10 Siyabonga
11 Out of Tea Again
12 Garlic Baloney
13 Animal Jive
14 This Weekend (instrumental)
15 Untitled
16 Pull Up Your Socks
17 Ghetto Blasters
18 Chunky Charlie



There is a great blog that posts South African music and they have featured the Dynamics at one time. It's called Afro-Synth.

Other ska band from South Africa include The Lancaster Band and The Usuals.

I have the Usuals full-length album and I will be posting it on the blog at some point.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

The Memos - Drag Me Down 7" (1985)

The Memos was a band from Boston who played new wave and the ocassional ska song. Their live shows incorporated lots of covers of the current new wave hits at the time, which they did amazingly well, with several of their own songs and the occasional oldie but goodie thrown in.
Even though these guys could write a great song they only ever released one 2-song 7". Luckily for us the a-side was a ska original called Drag Me Down.

The Memos - Drag Me Down 7"
A - Drag Me Down
B - Childsplay

I would have loved to see these guys in the eighties. Hell, I'd love to see them now.

They had another original ska song called Procrastination Song that never saw a formal release. You can hear a live version of that on this official bootleg which also includes some other originals and some of those amazing covers I mentioned.

The Memos - Live in '85
1 I Saw Her Standing There
2 New Years Day
3 Who Gives
4 My Old Neighborhood
5 Don't You (Forget About Me)
6 Procrastination Song
7 I Will Follow
8 Everybody Wants to Rule the World
9 Stiff Competition
10 Trouble in Doggyland
11 Hang on Sloopy
12 Save it for Later
13 Stir it Up